What's New?

You are here

Preston Lee, DC 81, and Peg McGlinch, MN 94, named as the Foundation's 2018 Staats Award winners, recognizing Scholars who best exemplifies the characteristics of the former Chair of the Foundation's Board of Trustees, Elmer B. Staats.

Truman Summer Institute is open to Scholars one year after they receive a Truman Scholarship. 

PRESS RELEASE: Embargoed for release at 5 pm, EST, Wednesday, April 12, 2017. 
Video interviews with Truman Scholars Chris Coons (DE 83), John King (NJ 95), Lisette Nieves (NY 90), LaShunda Hill (TN 98), Bob Holste (PA 83) and Tico Almeida (WI 98).

Congratulations to the 2017 Truman Scholars! In 2017, we selected 62 (sixty-two) outstanding college students as Truman Scholars.

The Truman Governance Fellows Program is for Truman Scholars with a demonstrated interest in working at senior levels in the federal executive branch.

In May 2017, the Truman Foundation presented the 2017 Staats Award to William “Brother” Rogers in a ceremony at the Harry S.

In May 2017, the Truman Foundation presented the 2017 Stevens Award to Judge Erik S. Pitchal of New York, in a ceremony at the U.S. Supreme Court.
Videos from the Foundation's 40th Anniversary Celebrations.
Tico Almeida (WI 98) received the Truman Foundation's 2016 Joseph E. Stevens, Jr. Award in recognition of his significant contributions to public service as a lawyer in June 2016.