• 2019 Truman Scholars

    Congratulations to our 2019 Truman Scholars... >

  • 2018 Summer Institute

    2018 Summer Institute participants meeting with Senator Chris Coons... >

  • Truman-Albright Fellows Program

    Truman Foundation President Madeleine Albright meets with Truman-Albright Fellows... >

40 Years of Truman

Created by Congress in 1975, the Foundation was President Truman’s idea. A living memorial that would support future generations who answer the call to public service leadership.

2019 Truman Scholarship Finalists

Congratulations to the 199 students from 143 institutions who have been selected as 2019 Truman Scholarship Finalists.

2019 Staats and Stevens Award

The Truman Foundation will present the 2019 Staats Award to 1982 Tennessee Scholar, Dave Cooley, and the 2019 Stevens Award to 1990 Minnesota Scholar, Steve Simon, in a ceremony at the Harry S. Truman Presidential Library in Independence, Missouri during Truman Scholars Leadership Week in May, 2019.

2019 Skelton Award

The Truman Foundation will present the 2019 Skelton Award to 1995 Delaware Scholar, Jennifer Oliva, in a ceremony during the opening week of Truman Summer Institute in June, 2019. 

Give Back &
Get Involved

Support young Americans who are making a difference and become part of the future of public service leadership.

Do your duty and history will do you justice.

- Harry S. Truman