Washington DC I

You are here


Information for the 2021 cycle will be added in the fall of 2020.

Monday, March 2, 2020
Washington, DC I
Interviewing finalists from the District of Columbia, North Carolina and Virginia

US Court of Appeals for the Federal Circuit
Dolley Madison Conference & Assembly Rooms
717 Madison Place NW (cross streets: Vermont Ave. & H St.)
Washington, DC
Enter through the H Street entrance
**Please bring a photo ID with you to enter the building**

This panel will begin at 9 a.m.

For the past several years, the Truman Scholars Association (an organization of Truman Scholar alumni) has hosted pre-interview dinners in the interview cities the night prior to the finalist interviews. The dinners are informal, fun, optional events for the finalists and a few Truman alumni hosts (interview panelists do not attend). The Truman Scholars Association generously sponsors the dinners for all finalists. All finalists will be contacted by their interview city’s Truman host shortly after the official finalist announcement; if you wish to attend the dinner, please plan to be available for dinner around 7 p.m. in your interview city the evening before your interview.

Panel Members
Preston Lee, Chair -- Founding Member and Treasurer, The Potomac Coalition Inc.; 1981 Truman Scholar
Robert Burns -- Senior Vice President for Community Development, Citi; 1988 Truman Scholar
Leonardo Martinez-Diaz -- Global Director of Sustainable Finance Center, World Resources Institute; 1998 Truman Scholar
Maria Stephan -- Director, Program on Nonviolent Action, United States Institute of Peace; 1998 Truman Scholar
Jeff Navin -- Partner, Boundary Stone Partners; 1996 Truman Scholar
Tara Yglesias -- Deputy Executive Secretary, Harry S. Truman Foundation Scholarship Foundation; 1993 Truman Scholar
Dr. Terry Babcock-Lumish, Secretary -- Executive Secretary, Harry S. Truman Foundation Scholarship Foundation; 1996 Truman Scholar