Denver, Colorado

You are here


Friday, March 17, 2017
Denver, Colorado
Interviewing finalists from Colorado, Nebraska, Oklahoma and Wyoming

US Court Of Appeals for the Tenth Circuit
1823 Stout Street
4th Floor Library
Denver, CO 80257

**Note: Photo IDs are required to enter the courthouse.  Also, all camera phones must be left at the front desk upon entering the building.**

This panel will convene at 8:30 a.m.

For the past several years, the Truman Scholars Association (an organization of Truman Scholar alumni) has hosted pre-interview dinners in the interview cities the night prior to the finalist interviews. The dinners are informal, fun, optional events for the finalists and a few Truman alumni hosts (interview panelists do not attend). The Truman Scholars Association generously sponsors the dinners for all finalists. All finalists will be contacted by their interview city’s Truman host shortly after the official finalist announcement; if you wish to attend the dinner, please plan to be available for dinner around 7 p.m. in your interview city the evening before your interview.

Panel Members
Paul Bodnar -- Managing Director, Rocky Mountain Institute; 1998 Truman Scholar
Robert Burkhardt, Jr. -- Former Head of School, Eagle Rock School and Professional Development Center
Hetal Doshi -- Assistant United States Attorney; 2000 Truman Scholar
Ulcca Joshi Hansen -- Founder, Educating Potential; 1997 Truman Scholar
Nate Watson -- Trial Attorney, Indian Resources Section, Environment & Natural Resources Division, United States Department of Justice; 2003 Truman Scholar
Andrew Rich, Secretary -- Executive Secretary, Harry S. Truman Scholarship Foundation; 1991 Truman Scholar