Chicago, Illinois

You are here


Monday, March 23, 2020

Location TBD
Interviewing finalists from Illinois, Indiana and Michigan

This panel will convene at 8:30 a.m.
For the past several years, the Truman Scholars Association (an organization of Truman Scholar alumni) has hosted pre-interview dinners in the interview cities the night prior to the finalist interviews. The dinners are informal, fun, optional events for the finalists and a few Truman alumni hosts (interview panelists do not attend). The Truman Scholars Association generously sponsors the dinners for all finalists. All finalists will be contacted by their interview city’s Truman host shortly after the official finalist announcement; if you wish to attend the dinner, please plan to be available for dinner around 7 p.m. in your interview city the evening before your interview.

Panel Members
Matt Crowl, Chair -- Partner, Riley Safer Holmes & Cancila LLP; 1982 Truman Scholar
Alex Boni-Saenz -- Assistant Professor of Law, IIT Chicago-Kent College of Law; 2000 Truman Scholar
Steve Cohen -- President, Cohen Law Group; Trustee, Harry S. Truman Scholarship Foundation
Clifton Daniel -- Secretary, Harry S. Truman Scholarship Foundation
Manasi Deshpande -- Assistant Professor of Economics, University of Chicago; 2006 Truman Scholar
Richard Gamble -- Associate Professor of History, Director of Honors, Hillsdale College
William Godwin -- Founder and CEO, Godwin Realty Company; External Affairs Manager, Communities in Schools of Chicago; 2006 Truman Scholar
Ingrid Gregg -- Senior Program Director, Lynde & Harry Bradley Foundation; Trustee, Harry S. Truman Scholarship Foundation
Michael Masters -- National Director & CEO, Secure Community Network; 2000 Truman Scholar
Tara Yglesias, Secretary -- Deputy Executive Secretary, Harry S. Truman Scholarship Foundation; 1993 Truman Scholar