Washington, DC II

You are here


Monday, April 4th, 2022
Washington, DC II
Interviewing finalists from Maryland, Ohio, the Virgin Islands, and West Virginia

This panel will convene at 9:00 a.m.

For the past several years, the Truman Scholars Association (an organization of Truman Scholar alumni) has hosted pre-interview dinners in the interview cities the night prior to the finalist interviews. The dinners are informal, fun, optional events for the finalists and a few Truman alumni hosts (interview panelists do not attend). The Truman Scholars Association generously sponsors the dinners for all finalists. All finalists will be contacted by their interview city’s Truman host shortly after the official finalist announcement; if you wish to attend the dinner, please plan to be available for dinner around 7 p.m. in your interview city the evening before your interview.

Panel Members

Hon. Laura Cordero, Chair -- Judge, Superior Court of the District of Columbia; Trustee, Harry S. Truman Scholarship Foundation

Michael Gale -- Special Assistant, U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service, Department of the Interior; 2002 Truman Scholar

Bob McDonald -- 8th Secretary of the Department of Veterans Affairs; Retired Chairman, President, and CEO of the Procter & Gamble Company

Jeff Navin -- Co-Founder, Boundary Stone Partners; 1996 Truman Scholar

Abbas Ravjani -- Privacy and Public Policy Manager, Facebook; 2003 Truman Scholar 

Renee Stone -- Senior Vice President for Conservation and General Counsel, Defenders of Wildlife; 1983 Truman Scholar 

Tara Yglesias -- Deputy Executive Secretary, Harry S. Truman Scholarship Foundation; 1993 Truman Scholar

Dr. Terry Babcock-Lumish, Secretary -- Executive Secretary, Harry S. Truman Scholarship Foundation; 1996 Truman Scholar